Guest reviews of Hike Pyrenees

Below is feedback we’ve had from guests on our guided and self guided walking holidays. Thanks to all our guests that have sent feedback – if you’ve not mailed us any comments yet please do and we’ll add them.

What a spectacular week! Incredible views, knowledgeable and caring guides, and thoughtfully planned itinerary to whet our appetite for more time in the Pyrenees.
Melora, Peaks & Passes, September 2018.

We loved our week here. Spectacular scenery – some of the most beautiful in the world. Our guides, Juanma and David were superstars – very knowledgeable and patient with slower walkers. They obviously love the Pyrenees and their jobs as guides.
Sally & Mark, Discover Ordesa, September 2018.

I’d recommend this trip to both experienced and inexperienced hikers. The guides are knowledgeable, experenced and made me smile often. I just felt happy for the entire tour.
Leah, Valle de Tena Explorer, September 2018.

This was my 2nd trip with Hike Pyrenees and again it was nothing short of amazing. David & Juanma are terrific guides, professional, knowledgeable, fun and always working to accommodate the needs of the whole group. I’d love to do another Hike Pyrenees tour if I return to Spain in future!
Samantha, Valle de Tena Explorer, September 2018.

Hike Pyrenees guides not only are very knowledgeable in the area’s natura and history by also have great personalities, adding to the days enjoyment.
Melody, Discover Ordesa, September 2018.

We spent a month in Spain and this week of self guided walks was our highlight. Phil and the team do a terrific job making sure everithing is well organised. They even arranged perfect weather and new friends along the way.
Phil & Jacqui, Village to Village, September 2018.

A very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Work hard to please.
Jim, Discover Ordesa, September 2018.

Great countryside and walk. Super people. Well organised.
Michael, Discover Ordesa, September 2018.

Well organized treks with extremely knowledgeable and patient. Particularly appreciated the choice of two hikes each day.
Molly, Discover Ordesa, September 2018.

We were very impressed by the overall organisation of the holiday. The guides were very knowledgeable about the flora and fauna.
Loran, Discover Ordesa, September 2018.

Nothing was to much trouble, the guides were excellent and the walks stunning. I will return.
Trisha, Valle de Tena Explorer, September 2018.

Met my expectations and so much more. Guides lovely, local and so knowledgeable. Scenery stunning, hotel beautiful. An excellent week which I would highly recommended.
Anna, Valle de Tena Explorer, September 2018.

Wonderful holiday, excellent organisation and beautiful varied walking. It was very reassuring to know that the briefing, cards were so well written and accurate in their timings.
Peter & Pamela, Village to Village & Ordesa Self Guided, September 2018.

Owner Phil, staff and guides all so very helpful, friendly and caring. My holiday was an excellent package with a variety of thoughtful extras. All I hoped for will go again as soon as possible.
Pippa, Peaks & Passes, September 2018.

Our guide David was wonderful and the hikes were amazing with really nice variety. I hope to do another Hike Pyrenees tour! Great value and great adventure.
Holly, Peaks & Passes, September 2018.

My second trip with Hike Pyrenees and very well organised from start to finish. Excellent walking and the hotel was very comfortable – great place to relax.
Jeremy, Refugio Week, September 2018.

This week in Torla / Ordesa has been so wonderful. Breathtaking scenery gently guided by kind, knowledgeable and funny guides. Stayed in great accommodation with a calm soothing vibe. Would absolutely come back.
Madeline, Discover Ordesa, September 2018.

Friendly responsive service. So well organized. Spectacular and varied scenery. Great value. Would highly recommend!
Ellen, Melissa & Rebekah, Village to Village, September 2018.

Our self guided tour exceed our expectations. Thoroughly enjoyed our 5 days on the trail. Great diversity to our hikes and the difficulty matched our ability perfectly. Look forward to returning and seeing more of this beautiful part of Spain.
Jill & Rick, Village to Village, September 2018.

A great introduction to the Pyrenees and the small villages along the way.
Al & Cheryl, Village to Village, September 2018.

Fantastic experience!!! Beautiful Pyrenees shown to us by marvelous guides!!! We were taken care of, every step of our journey!!!
Dave & Bev, Valle de Tena Explorer, August 2018.

The attention to detail with the instructions daily was impressive. Our family (two adults and one 11 year old) loved every town, the adventure of the Refugio and the simplicity of delicious food. I would highly recommend.
Kevin, Heather & Olivia, Family hiking and Activity Holiday, August 2018

I honestly cannot fault the service you have provided, from the beginning of the planning stages right through to the delivery of the holiday when we had arrived in the Pyrenees.
The hotel was just lovely and the rooms, interconnecting as we had requested, were just what we had hoped for. The town of Biescas is just gorgeous and the activities we did were really great fun. Great food and gin and tonics everywhere we went!
The star of the show was our guide David who took us on our 2 day hike to the refuge. He struck a perfect balance of being attentive without being over-crowding. He was knowledgeable, kind, organised and made our two days ones we will never forget. Most importantly though he made a real effort to engage with our kids and made sure that they really brought into and enjoyed the hike.
You can rest assured that we will be telling a lot of people how much we enjoyed visiting the Pyrenees, but especially what an important role Hike Pyrenees played in making our trip run so smoothly from start to finish.
Steven, Deborah, Charlie & Freddie, Family hiking and Activity holiday, August 2018.

I was quite a lot younger than the other participants but this didn’t stop me / us from having a challenging + enjoyable hiking experience.
Jo, Valle de Tena Explorer, July 2018.

The Hike Pyrenees team has provided a wonderful experience for me. I stayed in a very good hotel in a lovely village which has plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. The walks were very varied, including mountain tops, rocky tracks, woodland, tarns, streams, waterfalls, a gorge and meadows exhibiting many beautiful wild flowers. I felt compelled to take a huge number of photographs due to the stunning scenery.
As most of the meals and several drinks were included in the cost of the holiday, I spent very little money. Phil and the guides, Hannah and David, were very helpful, informative and flexible in their approach, which enhanced the holiday experience. Tiki’s head waiter showed a great sense of humour, made us feel like valued locals and served really good food.
Duncan, Valle de Tena Explorer, July 2018.

I thoroughly recommend Hike Pyrenees for anyone who wants to hike in stunning scenery with friendly and knowledgeable guides and also enjoy good food, wine and comfortable accommodation with a lovely garden and decent sized swimming pool. The level of customer service and attention to detail offered by Hike Pyrenees was truly exceptional. I enjoyed a wonderful 5 star holiday without paying 5 star prices!
Jane, Valle de Tena Explorer, July 2018.

I enjoyed the holiday.I wanted to do the peaks and passes but it wasn’t possible. I still had a great time. Besicas seemed a quiet place and I wasn’t sure what to do on my rest day and you helped out alot with the picnic and the trip to Jaca. I hardly spent any money on food or other things and that was great as most of the meals were paid for.
Anthony, Valle de Tena Explorer, July 2018.

Stunning walks in beautiful scenery and visiting authentic villages in the Pyrenees. Fabulous holiday, extremely well coordinated and organised by Phil and his team. Highly recommended!
Peter & Rebecca, Village to Village, July 2018.

Beautiful hikes with great guides! We learned new techniques and pushed ourselves and were able to do these challenges and enjoyed it!
Anne, Refugio Week, July 2018.

Fantastic hikes in truly stunning scenery. Well organised and with knowledgeable guides and support. Couldn´t have asked for more. A big thank you for a memorable vacation.
Susane, Refugio Week, July 2018.

This was our first experience of a guided walking holiday and it will not be our last. Everything was excellent, hotels, transport, walking and local information. Despite a week of unsettled weather predictions, our guides took time and care to plan our routes so we didn’t have raincoats on all week.
David & Jennifer, Picos de Europa, July 2018.

A wonderful holiday – Good walking options – Great variety of challenging hikes, spectacular scenery. Great company, super food and wine.
Martin, Helen & James, Picos de Europa, July 2018.

The walks were well planned and the guides took a lot of care to fit in with the abilities of the group and with the weather.
Anthony, Picos de Europa, July 2018.

An excellent walking holiday in the Picos – the knowledge and support of Phil enabled us to do more than we had thought we could.
Jane & Peter, Picos de Europa, July 2018.

Thank you Phil and your team, for the excellent week’s holiday that you organised for our private party of 28 people. The holiday met and exceeded my expectation in almost every respct.
John, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

Excellent organisation, friendly staff. Highly recommended. And, as on extra bonus, we had brilliant weather all week (end – June)
Richard & Silvia, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

The Pyrenees is a very scenic mountainous area and this holiday has enabled me to appreciate all it offers. This was due to very well organised walks to suit different levels of ability and to the exceptional empathy off all the guides. The knowledge of fauna and flora was also much appreciated. It will be a very memorable holiday. Thank you all.
Roberta, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

Hike Pyrenees provided an excellent, good value for money group walking holiday. Phil was an excellent, hard working host and he provided many extras such a wine tasting, historical talks, etc… The guides were all knowledgeable, conscientious and very professional.
Derek, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

Clear and detailed information. Supportive and knowledgeable guides.
Christine, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

Hike Pyrenees have given us a fantastic holiday. Phil and his team have taken us on a series of exhilarating walks through spectacular countryside with friendly  and informed support. Great trip.
Richard, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

No faults with the Hike Pyrenees administration – all superb!
Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

What a wonderful holiday, the walks were truly brilliant with safe caring guides would recommend highly. Hope to come again.
Marianne, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

A splendid holiday organised by an enthusiastic group of professionals. They are lucky to work in such a beautiful area.
Jenny, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

The whole team showed an exceptional team spirit. Outstanding guides who did everything possible to make sure we enjoyed our walks. They seemed genuinely interested in their work, well informed and empathetic. The overall organisation was impressive! Thank you for a great holiday.
Margaret, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

Great holiday, super guides, lovely walks all overseen by Phil who exudes customer service.
Richard, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

I had a most enjoyable holiday organised by Hike Pyrenees. Phil and his team of guides and drivers were excellent. Information we were given each evening was very helpful. The walks were fantastic. The stay in the hotel was good and meals out particularly good. I would definitely use Hike Pyrenees again.
Jennifer, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

Juanma and David are excellent leaders
John, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

An excellent holiday with a group of 28 and varying abilities – all were well able to enjoy the broad variety of options we  were offered. I look forward to returning in September for the 6 x group trekking holiday.
Lynda, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

Hike Pyrenees team very professional, knowledgeable, etc. Will do this again.
Ray, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

Superb all-round. Everything ran to perfection. Brilliant organisation meant we got the absolute best out of the week.
Jim, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

Hike Pyrenees is superbly organised in every respect. Walks are very carefully chosen and a detailed explanation of the route is given. The guides are brilliant and very knowledgeable. Phil puts tons of effort into running Hike Pyrenees and it shows!
Jane, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

Excellent variety of walks in a beautiful are of the Pyrenees.
Nigel, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

The most efficiently organised walking holiday I have ever experienced. All walks tailored to needs of the individual and guides with outstanding knowledge of local flora and fauna.
Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

Hike Pyrenees staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our holiday the best. The walking activities were suitable for all levels and transporting to/from the walks was excellent. The after-walk activities and choice of restaurants were very good.
Susan, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

Extremely enjoyable – very well organised.
John, Loddon Valley Ramblers, Bespoke Group Holiday, June 2018.

Hike Pyrenees made this experience so easy that we were able to fully enjoy our vacation. We would have never been able to find the hikes that Hike Pyrenees researched so well. We really can´t say enough nice thing about Hike Pyrenees. We hope to come back for a longer period next time.
Emily & Patrick, Biescas Self Guided, June 2018.

Great trip. Weather initially looked terrible but given sound good options further south that made rainy days very enjoyable. Will be back to do the hikes not accesible at a later stage.
David, Tanya, Alana & Ben, Biescas Self Guided, June 2018.

This was a wonderful holiday! The Hike Pyrenees staff and organization took care of everything and were very friendly and helpful.
Ken & Daryl, Village to Village, June 2018.

This was our first self-guided tour with support and it was a great experience. Hike Pyrenees does an excellent job!
Laura, Village to Village, June 2018.

Excellent holiday. Enjoyed very much!
Jim & Kathleen, Village to Village, June 2018.

As is often said, “go before Hike Pyrenees is fully discovered!!” A superb business and leisure model. Thanks to Phil and staff.
Terry & Kathy, Discover Ordesa, June 2018.

This is my 3rd trip with Hike Pyrenees and once again, it did not disappoint. The hotel was great, the hikes were stunning, and more importantly, Juanma, David and Hannah were excellent guides, very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area, wildlife and geology of the Pyrenees. I couldn’t recommend Hike Pyrenees more highly and I will hopefully book another trip next year. Thank you for a fabulous holiday!
Clare, Discover Ordesa, June 2018.

Hike Pyrenees are great (our 4th trip); wonderful walks, great locations and very caring, helpful, expert guiding. Thank you Hannah, Juanma and David.
Jim & Barbara, Discover Ordesa, June 2018.

Well led by knowledgeable & very helpful guides, who when out of their way to make sure everyone was happy! Great variety of walks in a superb area.
Discover Ordesa, June 2018.

A fabulous week of walking. The guides were all great, looking after us very well and giving us lots of internship facts. Enjoyable company.
Stephen & Gillain, Discover Ordesa, June 2018.

You get whats in the brochure plus extras.
Kevin & Lyn, Discover Ordesa, June 2018.

Not only are the Pyrenees a stunning destination for walking but Phil and the team ensure every walk is suitable for each walker, and the weather conditions. Nothing is left to chance.
Liz & Andy, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2018.

We enjoyed a wonderful week walking in a stunning location. Hike Pyrenees did everything they could to make an enjoyable holiday.
Joan & Graham, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2018.

Phil and staff are extremely organised and informative. I had a wonderful time and would book a holiday in the future.
Harve, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2018.

Nothing too much trouble for Phil and his team and the quality of guides and their levels of knowledge were outstanding.
Susie, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2018.

Phil’s organisation and communication is excellent.The guides were very kind, knowledgeable and helpful. “Valle de Tena” walks were in a beautiful area. Wonderful wild flowers and waterfalls. Thank you.
Liz, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2018.

I had a great week, the guides were great, very helpful and thoughtful. The planning was flexible taking into account weather and walkers wishes – Well done.
Diana, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2018.

Organisation excellent, as were the guides. Guides were very attentive to the needs and abilities of individuals walkers. All in all an excellent week and we would hightly recommend this company to others.
Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2018.

Phil and team very friendly. Always willing to go “the extra mile”. Their flexibility in organising routes + excursions to cope with bad weather was very good.
Ian & Marina, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2018.

What an extraordinary experience! Couldn´’t have enough of the magnificent views, flora, hikes and guides. We’d love to come back again.
Erv & Patty, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2018.

My second trip with Hike Pyrenees and what a treat! Great guides, marvellous flowers. So many orchid! Even though it was supposed to rain most days, they managed to find just the right hikes so we saw many flowers, different parts of the valley, avoided most of the rain. Bravo to Hike Pyrenees and especially Olatz who knew every flower we saw.
Sally, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2018.

We went on an early season guided hike tour with dairly hikes from Biescas. Our expectations were definitely exceeded. We had lots of rain during the week, but Hike Pyrenees adjusted each day’s activity to find the best weather and to meet our interests and abilities. Our guide for the week – Olatz – was outstanding. This is a first-class operation in a beautiful part of Spain. Highly recommended.
Peter & Lisa, Lakes & Valleys, May 2018.

Thanks so much for a brilliant week. Varied and well judged walks with fantastic views and lots of interesting social history, in the form of abandoned villages, between wonderful flowers and endless bird life. Phil and Olatz are both brilliant guides – so knowledgeable about the environment and patient and encouraging when the summit looked a long way off! Relaxed evenings in the historic town of Alquezar with delicious meals in different restaurants were very enjoyable.
Hope to see you again.
Sonia & Fred, Riglos & Alquezar, April 2018.

We had a blast! Walks were of progressive intensity. Breathtaking views all the time and good food at the end of the day. The area makes for a great discovery.
Olivier, Route of the Three Kingdoms, April 2018.

Very welcoming people for a spectacular walk in a region that deserves to be discovered.
Alain, Route of the Three Kingdoms, April 2018.

The most amazing experience! A breathtaking setting, knowledgeable staff and personal attention combine to make this an unbeatable hiking holiday.
Richard, Lakes & Valleys, September 2017.

We had a great week hiking in the Pyrenees with very knowledgeable guides.
Chris, Lakes & Valleys, September 2017.

It takes a really special person with unique qualities to be a good guide. Hannah has it all, leadership, experience, she recognize every single person in our group, ignored no one. She put up with all the odd personalities. She is gifted and David is well on his way along this path. Thank you for a great trip.
Dana, Peaks & Passes, September 2017.

Ordesa was the highlight of our Pyrenees walking – challenging walks with majestic viewscapes, and a comfortable, friendly hotel to return to each evening.
Ian & Anne, Ordesa Self Guided, September 2017

Beautiful vistas and charming villages – each day was a new challenge with a fantastic reward. A true vacation and a great value – thank you!
Michele, Village to Village, September 2017.

A superbly organised holiday that enabled us to walk the most fantastic areas of the Pyrenees. Our walking holiday from booking, transfers, hotels, meals and walks were efficiently and professionaly arranged.
Richard & Alex, Village to Village, September 2017.

Well organized, absolute breathtaking scenery, professional logistics.
David, Village to Village, September 2017.

Walking Village to Village in Valle de Tena provided a great introduction to the Pyrenees as well as opportunities for enjoyable social interaction with our fellow walkers.
Ian & Anne, Village to Village, September 2017.

We couldn´t have been more pleased with Hike Pyrenees. The hikes were gorgeous, the villages beautiful, hotels lovely, food delicious! Everything was well organized even better than we´d hoped for.
Ellen & Jack, Village to Village, September 2017.

Hike Pyrenees is very well organized and has a great selection of small hotels. The hikes were varied + interesting. The self-guided option was an excellent way to go.
Maryann and Susan, Village to Village, September 2017.

Guides Hannah and Ken were excellent. They were considerate, friendly and professional. Hotel Ordesa staff was very effective and helpful.
Discover Ordesa, September 2017.

The whole week was just perfect. The walks were great enabling everyone to go at their own pace and length. No one was frustrated.
Discover Ordesa, September 2017.

Hike Pyrenees is an excellent organization that excels in client – centeredness managing  expectations with maximum flexibility.
Herb & M Clo, Discover Ordesa, September 2017.

Wonderful week. Hannah and Ken were knowledgeable, flexible, understood participants´capabilities – very kind as well!!
Richard & Jana, Discover Ordesa, September 2017.

Hike Pyrenees – very professional company. Great selection of walks, great guides, beautiful scenery!
Kriss, Discover Ordesa, September 2017.

It was great to discover the beauty of the Pyrenees in such a carefree way. A big thank you to our great guides and Hike Pyrenees.
Discover Ordesa, September 2017.

I originally planned to do the tour as a “one-off” experience. But I had such a good time, I´m already planning to try another Hike Pyrenees tour! Ken and Hannah were terrific guided. Whole  tour was very professionally organised.
Samantha, Discover Ordesa, September 2017.

This is our first experience on self-guided holiday – it was brillant. I hope it´s the first of many.
Mark & Christine, Discover Ordesa, September 2017.

Wonderful hiking, varied terrain, challenging at times. Well organized hiking tour. Excellent guides, very Knowledgable. Informative historical background was provided by Phil.
Rena & Scott, Valle de Tena Explorer, August 2017.

The guiding knowledge transfer and regard for varying abilities of hikers was exceptional. We were “pushed” to hit our limits for each hike selection, but there was every option to self limit one´s effort depending on circunstance. Well done!
John & Linda, Valle de Tena Explorer, August 2017.

We enjoyed a fabulous week. Guides (Ken + Hannah) were professional, friendly + well organised. We appreciated Phil´s attention to detail and knowledge of the area and its history. Enjoyed the variety of the walks and opportunity to walk in both the Tena and Ordesa Valleys.
Joe & Robin, Valle de Tena Explorer, August 2017.

Hike Pyrenees design an excellent hassle free package of stunning hikes, delightful villages and friendly hotels. All the details are thought although even down to the recommendations.
Sandy, Chris, Maria, Lucy and Rosie, Village to Village, August 2017.

This week was a great revelation in terms of stunning and enchanting small villages. Very helpful staff at Hike Pyrenees and at the hotels. A great week and finishing with the bikes was a brilliant idea!
Jacqueline, David, Poppy and India, Village to Village, August 2017.

Wonderful time at local village, beautifull scenery. Phil, Rosa and Oscar took good care of everything – Thank you!
Sherri & Solomon, Village to Village, August 2017.

We thoroughly enjoyed our “Lakes and Valleys” week with Hike Pyrenees. This was our first real hiking holiday and we were very impressed with the helpful and patient way the guides – Hannah, Ken and David treated us. Special thanks to Hannah on our first day for preparing us for the week and organising our rucksacks! The guides were very flexible and chose the right hikes for us after initially assessing our capabilities. Our evening with Phil in Jaca was another highlight of the week – tour and historical talk followed by vino and tapas in a festive atmosphere. Our holiday was organised in a very professional manner from the initial booking to the final drive back to Zaragoza airport. We hope to visit the spectacular Pyrenees again with Hike Pyrenees.
Christine & Colin, Lakes & Valleys, July 2017.

The hiking routes were will selected to allow viewing of the rugged deep valley and braided waterfalls from both high and low hills. Phil and Anna have put together a rewarding avel value packed holiday adventure.
Dell & Larry, Discover Ordesa, July 2017.

A wonderful experence from beginning to end! Every aspect was perfect, the guides, hotel, transportation, hikes, food and attention to details.
Helene & Gordon, Discover Ordesa, July 2017.

Hike Pyrenees have created such a memorable and beautiful hiking holiday package, I couldn´t have asked for anything better. The hikes were varied + had such breathtaking scenery. Phil + Anna´s attention to every detail made this such an exciting holiday. Thank you.
Lisa, Discover Ordesa, July 2017.

My third holiday with Hike Pyrenees and the experiences just get better + bette! Breathtaking scenery each day with super friendly and knowledgeable guides. Hope to make it a fourth next year!
Jayne, Discover Ordesa, July 2017.

Exceptional variety of trails guided and tailored to suit all levels of fitness by staff who had great empathy.
Tommy, Peaks & Passes, July 2017

Highly recommended. Overall everything 5 +. We really appreciate the flexibility to add another guide to make split levels of hiking intensity to make it memorable for everyone!
Christine & John, Peaks & Passes, July 2017

We loved our holiday with Hike Pyrenees. Staff were knowledgeable and quick at adapting hikes for the needs of our group. A brilliant introduction to the Pyrenees, would come again!
Victoria & George, Peaks & Passes, July 2017

Hike Pyrenees exceeded our expectations. It was highly organized which made the village to village travel enjoyable. We loved the variety of hikes and the scenery was spectacular! We also greatly appreciated that “all inclusive” truly lived up to its name.
David & Patricia, Village to Village, July 2017.

A very enjoyable week. Hike Pyrenees are highly efficient friendly and knowledgeable. All very much appeciatted.
Leeming Family, Village to Village, July 2017.

We´re really enjoyed our holiday. Hike Pyrenees have arranged an interesting self guided tour with a good variety of hotels to experience. We would use this company again. All staff are friendly and helpful.
Caroline & Martin, Village to Village, July 2017.

We thoroughly enjoyed this vacation as the start to our honeymoon. It was great to successfully conquer a challenge together as newlyweds while spending so much peaceful quality time together!
Annacy & Andrew, Village to Village, July 2017.

Hike Pyrenees holiday in Biescas was an excellent experience.Their staff along with hotel choice was ideal. Walking experience would be difficult to improve.
Bernard & Lynne, Bespoke Itinerary, July 2017.

A very, very professional outfit. Really nice people made sure the entire walking holiday was an enjoyable experience.
Charles, Bespoke Itinerary, July 2017.

A great deal of care was given regarding the abilities and interests of each of us. Many thanks particularly to Phil and Hannah.
Bespoke Itinerary, July 2017.

The Refugio week is the best week of hiking I have ever done. Physically challenging, with an excellent guide, who taught me how to use crampons and an Ice axe for the first time. The highlight was definitely the views from the summit of monte perdido at 3355m.
Neil, Refugio Week, June 2017.

Splendid self-contained accommodation and self guided 2 weeks. Weather could have been better but the company did everything to help with our trip.
Mick and Jo, Biescas self catering apartment, June 2017.

Hike Pyrenees provides a comprehensive experience if you want to hike the Pyrenees. Their hike leaders are extremely professional and very knowledgeable of the flora.
Paul, Bespoke Itinerary, June 2017.

I appreciate the guides! Flexibility in adjusting the hikes due to our ability, the weather and our unpreparedness (we needed better gloves) Thank you.
Dan, Bespoke Itinerary, June 2017.

Excellent hikes, beautiful places, outsanding service (planning, logistics), proffesional team!! Specially good value for the money!!
Yigal & Iris, Village to Village, June 2017.

Great to have properly qualified guides with us. It differentiates you.
Owen & Linda, Discover Ordesa, June 2017.

Our holiday walking in the Pyrenees was breathtaking. Made all the more enjoyable by our great guides: Ken, Hannah and David, extremely knowledgeable, friendly, amenable and catered to our every need. Many thanks to them!!
Mick & Judy, Discover Ordesa, June 2017.

Our first visit to Spanish Pyrenees – very beautiful scenary – spectacular canyons – excellent walk leading.
Ian & Sue, Discover Ordesa, June 2017.

Rosa & Teresa were very friendly and helpful.
Shelley & Duane, Self guided Biescas, June 2017.

Well organised with very helpful and pleasant staff. Other members of the group were very friendly. Thank you for a good holiday. All guides were very good and very patient. The two walk option is an excellent idea. The trip to Jaca with Rosa and Teresa was a nice change. They were excellent hosts both on the history of Jaca and organised a delicious meal for us. We mostly saw Hannah who was excellent and showed us great patience as did all your guides.
Pam & Barry, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2017.

An absolutely fabulous walking holiday. Each of the high level walks were suitably challenging and sel-fulfilling. Hannah and Ken (the 2 main guides) were superb, never once floundering when bombarded with question after question, after question. I would highly recommend Hike Pyrenees.
Jayne, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2017.

We were new to the Pyrenees – this was the perfect way to discover things. Great and varied walks, amazing guides and a fantastic holiday.
Lorenzo & Yvonne, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2017.

The perfect way to turn the spectacular into the memorable. We appreciated the personal touch. All members of the team could not have been more helpful and caring.
Christine & Alex, Ainsa 10th Anniversary, June 2017.

Apart from the great walking in stunning scenery, what I most appreciate about Hike Pyrenees is the friendliness and competence of Hike Pyrenees team. Please don´t grow the business too big!
Nicholas, Ainsa 10th Anniversary, June 2017.

My hiking trips with Hike Pyrenees have been stellar – the best of the best. Guides, hotels, food and hiking routes are out of this world. We will be back!
Cathy & Phil, Ainsa 10th Anniversary, June 2017.

Beautiful surrounding, great company, amazing walks organizing by Phil and his staff.
Paul & Barbara, Ainsa 10th Annivesary, June 2017.

There´s no business like Phil´s business!
Bob & Cathy, Ainsa 10th Anniversary, June 2017.

Our third trip! Looking forward to the fourth! Another superb week in wonderfull surrounding with lovely people.
Terry & Kathy, Ainsa 10th Anniversary, June 2017.

We had a wonderful week of hiking with Hike Pyrenees. Very informative and fun with a varied choice of hiking levels. Excellent staff and guides.
Peggy & Don, Ainsa 10th Anniversary, June 2017.

You´ll not find a better organised, more complete, active holiday anywhere.
Joe & Madeline, Ainsa 10th Anniversary, June 2017.

A perfect week!
Chris & Lydia, Ainsa 10th Anniversary, June 2017.

Returning for yet another year with Hike Pyrenees, we found them just as welcoming and profesonal as ever.
Liz & Tony, Ainsa 10th Anniversary, June 2017.

A wonderful experence and we made some very good friends.
Brian & Julia, Village to Village, May 2017.

If you like walking this is a brilliant holiday, with fantastic views, animals and flowers.
Steve & Michael, Village to Village, May 2017.

We would highly recommend Hike Pyrenees. Phil and his team were friendly, professional and provided a “just right” level of organisation.
Rita & Steve, Village to Village, May 2017.

Phil, Anna and Rosa were so helpful in the planning of this trip. They answered my questions quickly and make this holiday a breeze. I never could have hiked in the Pyrenees without them.
Andrea, Village to Village, May 2017.

Wonderful hiking trip! The hiking was challenging but not too hard. With the early summer schedule, the wild flowers were plentiful. Our hotel accommodations were very good in delightful quaint mountainous villages. We were very pleased with our dining experiences, good variety of food choices, especially dinner at Casa Pelentos, Paco is an amaizing chef. We highly recommend this trip.
Patsy & Will, Village to Village, June 2017.

Hike Pyrenees Village to Village week was a fabulous introduction to an exquisite, remote and very interesting part of the world that few seem to have discovered. The wild flowers would make botanist and any explorer – extraordinary!
Village  to Village, May 2017.

Hiking the Pyrenees is fantastic and the entire trip was superbly organized. Highly recommendable, one of the best vacation we´ve ever had. A superb sense of achievement.
Christine & Michael, Village to Village, May 2017.

Everything was organised so well, that we could walk care-free and enjoy the stunning scenery. The spring flowers we saw, were stunning in variety and we saw so many orchids and even  vultures. The quality of service was really high fron everyone who looked after us.
Rachel & Guy, Village to Village, May 2017.

Helen and I had an excellent time in the Tena and Ordesa valleys on the guided Lakes and Valleys flowers week. Our guides, Hannah, Orlatz and Ken, made the trip most enjoyable with their knowledge and enthusiasm for the local flora. Thank you to all of you, including Rosa, Teresa and Anna back in the office in Biescas, for making everything work so smoothly. The weather was a little cooler and occasionally rainier than is perhaps usual for this time of year – but it made for excellent hiking – and the orchids were beautiful.
Helen & Steve, Lakes & Valleys, May 2017.

Our Wild Flower Walking holiday was extremely enjoyable.The specialist guide was extremely knowledgable and the Hike Pyrenees guides were also very knowledgable about the wild flowers, other wild life and geology.
David & Ann, Lakes & Valleys, May 2017.

A wonderful holiday! Stunning scenery and wildlife. Hike Pyrenees´ planning and attention to detail outstanding. Guides knowledge of the area invaluable. Thank you! Would love to come back again.
Sue, Lakes & Valleys, May 2017.

I have had such an amazing time. The scenery is stunning, the guides Phil and Hannah were knowledgeable and great leaders, making the whole trip fun. The organisation is first class. Thank you!
Penny, Lakes & Valleys, May 2017.

A wonderful week of spectacular walks made all the more worthwhile by the knowledgeable guides who provided insights into wildlife and local history as well as expert and friendly guidance. Hotels and food were excellent. Thoroughly recommended.
Anthony, Riglos & Alquezar, May 2017

Travelling with Hike Pyrenees was above expectations – very clear directions, beautiful views, very good and cosy hotels, good service. Thank you!
Netzer family, Village to Village, October 2016

Hooray! At last we have found the perfect balance of self-leading but with excellent back-up and support. Each day’s walking was challenging but not beyond our limits. Route sheets straightforward, easy to follow and gentler options if needed. Thank you for a fabulous holiday.
Jan & Lee, Village to Village, October 2016

The Valle de Tena is one of the best trekking place in the world. The variety of scenery and lack of people make it outstanding. Our hotels were comfortable, very clean and friendly. Our guides, Ken and Hannah were excellent and we all felt very confident of their ability.
Friends’ hiking group from Hong Kong, Village to Village, October 2016

A well organized week, with varied walks, some challenging with leisurely options. Good food and interesting villages and amazing scenery.
Karen & Neil, Village to Village, September 2016

A superb and varied week. The guides changed the itinerary of the last day due to weather with a great result. All stall were very friendly and professional. We will certainly book with Hike Pyrenees again.
Con & Steve, Peaks & Passes, September 2016

Much more flexible and personalised than big companies.
Terry, Peaks & Passes, September 2016

Very well Organised, would not hesitate to recommend it. Ken, Hannah and Curro were excellent: knowledgeable, professional and good humoured!
Colin & Steve, Peaks & Passes, September 2016

An excellent week in the mountains: – Hotel atmospheric and charming – the guiding excellent – and the mountains of course incomparable. Well done Phil and Anna.
Walton, Harry and Charles, Bespoke Itinerary, September 2016

As a repeat client on Peaks & Passes, I was delighted that Phil was able to offer additional excellent hikes on top of previous year. Great flexibility.
Ronan, Peaks & Passes, September 2016

Hike Pyrenees looked after us very well: the amount of their involvement can be as much or as little as one wants. We followed the Village to Village self-guided itinerary; all arrangements went exactly as planned, the daily itineraries and map provided were excellent as were all the hotels and meals provided. As they based in the area, Hike Pyrenees appear to have built very good relationships with the hotels en route and to have excellent local knowledge.
Stephen & Stephanie, Village to Village, September 2016

Overall it was just great. Highlights were the great hikes, Maria Jose and her lovely hotel in Sallent, dinner at Cafe Navarro in Panticosa, and the Faja de Pelay walk in Ordesa. The villages were all lovely and all the hotels were very nice.
Jan, Village to Village, September 2016

We had a truly enjoyable hike: good treks, good food, good hotels (and a good company of course).
Malcolm, Bespoke Itinerary, September 2016

We very much appreciate your outstanding service prior to the trip, assisting us with arrangements, the clear and professional maps and information, the luggage transfers and pick up. We have been thoroughly impressed from start to finish.
Mary & Nancy, Village to Village, September 2016

A really good local company and a great walking holiday. Choice of walks each day, good route notes and a lovely variety of villages and hotels. All worked seamlessly.
Joy, Village to Village, September 2016

Excellent holiday – good value for money.
Graham & Mathew, Village to Village, September 2016

Best European hiking experience we have had in our 15 years experience of hiking abroad. We will definitely be back with Hike Pyrenees. We were glad to have the GPS.
Debra & Gary, Valle de Tena Explorer, September 2016

This was our first experience in a group hiking holiday and it largely exceeded our expectations. Thanks to the staff of Hike Pyrenees for a wonderful time.
Alain & Lizbeth, Valle de Tena Explorer, September 2016

So glad we chose Hike Pyrenees! Beautiful scenery, challenging and varied walks and lovely hotels. All we had to do was get ourselves to Zaragoza, everything else was done for us. Loved every minute!
Richard & Christina, Village to Village, September 2016

Very knowledgeable guides, excellent hiking and amazing scenery. A brilliant holiday. Thank you!
Jane, Valle de Tena Explorer, September 2016

Great holiday. Good walks with attentive guides. Professional, knowledgeable staff. Brilliant location.
Pamela & Ian, Valle de Tena Explorer, September 2016

Another great week’s walking with Hike Pyrenees. Loved the area and the staff were brilliant.
Mel & Ian, Valle de Tena Explorer, September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our first venture to hike abroad and felt we were in “safe hands” with Hike Pyrenees. The scenery, challenge, company and information – all better than expected. Thank you.
Gwyneth & Richard, Village to Village, September 2016

It was a fabulous trip! We were able to experience the beautiful mountains in addition to learning more about Spanish culture during our Village stays. Perfect!
Gail & Phil, Village to Village, September 2016

The hikes were phenomenal, and we will keep the memories of those amazing views and challenges for years. Your guiding was excellent, as were the maps you provided. We highly recommend Hike Pyrenees to anyone who is interested and we wish you the best in the future.
Ruth & Gary, Self guided Biescas, August 2016

Great opportunity to see a small part of Spain, been wanting to visit the Pyrenees. Everything was taken care of, you just show up and start hiking. Fantastic views.
David, Village to Village, August 2016

Excellent family holiday – all ran seamlessly and was very well organised with friendly hotel owners, spectacular scenery and easy to follow routes. Recommend the public swimming pool in Panticosa which is newly renovated and has stunning mountain views.
Coleman family, Village to Village, August 2016

We were a little apprehensive about walking in the heat of summer and unsure if, with almost 240 years between them, our four legs could still take the strain! But we were able to choose walks that suited us and we hugely enjoyed the fantastic scenery that they took us through. We thought the wild flowers would be mostly over by August but found ourselves walking through meadows full of sea holly buzzing with crickets and butterflies. Another bonus was seeing just how many Spanish families with young children were out on the hills and clearly enjoying their walking as much as we do. Overall, we had a great holiday at both Sallent and Ordesa.
Jean & Martin, Bespoke Itinerary, August 2016

We had a fabulous holiday. Everything was well organised, friendly and professional staff. Easy to follow route directions through stunning mountain scenery!
Anne & Tony, Village to Village, August 2016

An incredible experience of beautiful Pyrenees, well organised, authentic taste of Spain, adventurous, stunning Alpine meadows and mountain scenery wildlife, lovely hotels and food. Ideal hiking.
Michael, Village to Village, August 2016

The hikes and the beauty of the scenery far exceeded my expectations. The size of the group was also great – not too large – and we were very well looked after by everyone. Thank you!
Kate, Peaks & Passes, August 2016

Hike Pyrenees is the perfect way to get to know the Pyrenees if you have never been. It’s also a fantastic way to meet new people and have a laugh along the way.
Zak, Peaks & Passes, August 2016

Superb variety of walks throughout the week. Mª José great hostess at Hotel Almud. Everything very well organised and smooth. The whole week just fabulous!
Jayne, Peaks & Passes, August 2016

Fantastic week’s walking in stunning scenery.
Jackie and Chris, Peaks & Passes, August 2016

Magnificient views and villages.
David & Gustav, Village to Village, August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Ordesa Valley – every aspect of the stay endorsed the professionalism of Hike Pyrenees. We will definitely recommend them to friends.
Kathy & Peter, Self guided Torla, July 2016

We had a great week on the self-guided Village to Village walk. The information provided was detailed accurate, making the walking easy. Every walking day was different, exciting and challenging but within our comfort zone. Accommodation, food and towns we stayed in were all very good. The views, paths, flowers, birds were all fantastic. We have walked Camino, west highland way and tour du Mont Blanc but would have no hesitation in recommending this as a wonderful week’s walking.
Bev & Malcom, Village to Village, July 2016

This was our first time in the Pyrenees as well as being “self-guided”. Hike Pyrenees did a wonderful job preparing and supporting us during the hikes. Luggage was always awaiting us. We rate it “highly recommended”!
Ellen & Aldo, Village to Village, July 2016

Fantastic holiday. Seamless travel arrangements. Scenery amazing and breathtaking. Flexible options for walking were perfect for us and we would like to come back!
Siobhan & Mike, Village to Village, July 2016

We had a really great week of hiking. Thank you Phil and the team for everything. It was a wonderful introduction for us to hiking and the region, and we enjoyed every bit of it.
Jane & Raj, Valle de Tena Explorer, July 2016

Guides excellent, really enjoyed the holiday. Would recommend to friends and others.
Jo, Valle de Tena Explorer, July 2016

Really enjoyed our week here. I liked to be able to choose the level of walk daily. Staff at hotel very friendly. The last nights meal excellent. Guides excellent! Will come again.
Bridget, Valle de Tena Explorer, July 2016

Beautiful walks, flowers, waterfalls accompanied by knowledgeable guide.
Beverly & Richard, Lakes & Valleys, June 2016

Big THANKS to Phil and rest of Hike Pyrenees team for a fantastic walking holiday, quite possibly the best we’ve ever had. The weather helped of course but more important was the service which was provided, especially the local knowledge which meant that every walk was tailor made for us and hit the spot each time. Thanks too for the maps and other info which helped with identification. All the walks are now on www.andrewswalks.co.uk. We’d love to come back one day, and if we do we’ll be sure to be back in touch with you.
Andrew & Gill, Self guided Biescas, June 2016

Thanks to Phil and his team for one of the best walking holidays we’ve ever had. Their attention to detail and local knowledge, plus helpful information and maps meant that we saw some wonderful sights.
Gill & Andrew, Self guided Biescas, June 2016

Great hikes, knowledgeable staff and wonderful hotel!
Kathy & Lee, Lakes & Valleys, June 2016

We really enjoyed our 6 days of hiking in the Pyrenees with you, beautiful nature and great trips. Cosy small town hotels each night gave the trip an extra add. Highly recommended!
Rune & Elise, Village to Village, June 2016

If you like canyon walking the Valle de Ordesa and Monte Perdido National Park is a must!
Bernie, Discover Ordesa, June 2016

The Ordesa area was a revelation! Excellent walking and a really good accommodation base. All Hike Pyrenees staff very helpful.
Roger, Discover Ordesa, June 2016

The walks were varied and interesting, accommodation and meals were good, we can recommend this trip.
Cathy, Village to Village, June 2016

We were really lucky with the weather which made our hikes even more special and views to die for. It’s a beautiful area with good organization and friendly people along the way.
Itamar & Julia, Village to Village, June 2016

If you wish to visit unspoilt alpine scenery then make sure you come to Spanish Pyrenees. The scenery is simply breathtaking. The Hike Pyrenees crew are great to have along.
Bernie, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2016

Another excellent week with Phil, Hannah and Ken who, as ever, went the extra mile to ensure a trip to remember for all the right reasons. Many thanks to you all.
Terry & Kathy, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2016

This was my second trip with Hike Pyrenees, and yet again, it was excellent, exceeding expectation. Everything was very well organized, Ken and Hannah were excellent guides, and the hikes were spectacular. I will be back very soon! Thanks Phil!!
Clare, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2016

We just spent an outstanding week hiking with Hike Pyrenees. Our guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel and food were excellent. Everything possible was done to make this a perfect walking holiday. Thank you Phil, Hannah and Ken!
Linda & Bob, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2016

The guides – Hannah, Ken and Phil – were friendly, knowledgeable and informative. Very competent and professional. Very enjoyable holiday.
Lydia & Chris, Discover Ordesa, June 2016

We came to hike in beautiful mountains and to see flowers, fauna, and the elusive Lammergeier Vulture and we were not disappointed. Well organised hiking led by competent and experienced leaders. Thank you.
Derek & Linda, Discover Ordesa, June 2016

A superb hiking holiday. The Hike Pyrenees team did everything imaginable to make it an interesting, challenging, educational and fun experience. Most highly recommended.
Richard, Discover Ordesa, June 2016

Thank you Phil, Anne, Ken and Hannah for making this hiking experience in the Ordesa Park a fabulous one and sharing your knowledge about the fauna and flora of these beautiful mountains.
Kenneth and Marie-Josée, Discover Ordesa, June 2016

Excellent introduction to the Ordesa Valley and surroundings. Wonderful views and fantastic range of spring flowers in June.
Roy & Anita, Discover Ordesa, June 2016

Phil and Anna and the Hike Pyrenees team provide a wonderful portal to the natural beauty, people and culture of the Spanish Pyrenees.
Tony & Sue, Village to Village, June 2016

Hike Pyrenees planned an excellent holiday for us taking us to places we would have had difficulty finding ourself. Their research of routes and accommodation made everything easy. We’ll be back!
Peter and Helen, Bespoke Itinerary, May 2016

The trip was beautifully organized, the hotel staffs were welcoming and generous, the trails were mostly well marked and the routes beautiful.
Maria & Rick, Village to Village, May 2016

Amazing scenery: snowcapped mountains, beautiful fields of flowers in spring, loads of wild life. Hike Pyrenees make this an easy and seamless adventure. Thank you!
Anja & Pierre, Village to Village, May 2016

Wonderful adventure – Lovely to be well cared for and supported through out. Beautiful varied terrain from country roads to rocky peaks. Great mountain towns, food, company and views!
Mary & Eliza, Village to Village, May 2016

If I could take only one hike in my life, Valle de Ripera migh be it! Forests,meadows, wild-flowers, water falls, snowcapped peaks – even melodious cowbells. Phil provided easy-to-follow directions and all staff were incredibly helpful at all times. Unique and utterly enjoyable vacation.
Rhonda and Don, Village to Village, May 2016

An excellent holiday hiking experience. Hike Pyrenees look after your every need allowing you to walk and enjoy the beautiful countryside and coast. Special thanks to Javier, the man who makes it happen!!
Gerry & Caroline, Camino de Santiago, May 2016

The whole experience was fantastic. Despite rain on day one, the sun shone every other day and we will take back to New Zealand some special memories.
Hans and Margie, Village to Village, October 2015

The Valle de Tena is spectacular! Every day the self-guided walking directions were clear and precise, which meant each person in our group of 7 could decide which route they wanted to do. It was great fun meeting up back at the hotel each evening and comparing stories! We really felt like we got to know the Valle, especially when we stood at the top of the Punta del Pacino and could see everywhere we’d been!
Clare, Village to Village, September 2015

The hiking and the scenery were incredible – a perfect mix of terrain. And Hike Pyrenees picks the best accommodations and meals for the end of each day. Highly recommend!!
Ruth, Village to Village, September 2015

Hike Pyrenees was very responsive to unexpected issues. The routes were well marked and easy to follow. A wonderful adventure in the Pyrenees.
Judi and Jeri, Village to Village, September 2015

There was a hike for all experience levels. If you needed anything Phil was able to help. Highly recommend this if it’s your first trip to the beautiful Pyrenees.
David Hull and Montana group, Village to Village, September 2015

We would have no hesitation recommending Hike Pyrenees for a holiday. Phil and Anna’s professionalism was excellent. Any queries we emailed from Australia about our trip were answered immediately. The notes, accommodation and meals were all excellent.
Robyn, Angelika, Jill and Evelyn, Village to Village, September 2015

We had a great holiday!Thank you so much for all the effort you put in to make our stay in the Pyrenees special. The hotel – food and accommodation – was excellent. The walks and guiding superb. A special thank you to Phil, Hannah and Ken for all their helpful and interesting input. Nothing was too much trouble. This was our second holiday with Hike Pyrenees and we hope to come again soon.
Angela and Keith, Discover Ordesa, September 2015

Our vacation with Hike Pyrenees walking the Camino del Norte was simply superlative. The scenery, variety of terrain, the historical sites and the people we met along the way made the experience unforgettable. Javier is remarkable: energetic, attentive, always accessible and caring.
Franck, Camino de Santiago, September 2015

Wonderful countryside, excellent guides, superb hotel, delicious meals. All in all an excellent holiday. No complains, only compliments.
Christine, Valle de Tena Explorer, September 2015

No matter where you look, breath taking views. We really enjoyed also the sound of running water be it from the numerous waterfalls or rivers. We’ll be back.
Marisol and Nicholas, Self guided Torla, September 2015

The guides were outstanding – thoughtful, fun and willing to tailor each day to our specific desires and abilities. We had a blast!
Deb and Dave, Bespoke Itinerary, September 2015

Thank you for an amazing introduction to the Pyrenees. Phil, Ken and Hannah were brilliant and I would highly recommend Hike Pyrenees to my friends. I will definitely be back!!
Clare, Discover Ordesa, September 2015

This was our first guided walking holiday and we will definitely return. I would recommend Hike Pyrenees to anyone without any hesitation.
Steve and Diane, Discover Ordesa, September 2015

Our hike over col de los Musales would be in our top 5 of all time, including Himalayas, Alps, etc.
John and Trisram, Village to Village, September 2015

Hike Pyrenees provides an incredible hiking experience at an individual and group level. You will love Phil and his team and the Pyrenees! Van and Carrie, Valle de Tena Explorer, September 2015
Van and Carrie, Valle de Tena Explorer, September 2015

Great value and would recommend it without hesitation. Ken, Hannah and Phil made it a wonderful holiday and had loads of knowledge to share on geology, botany, history and much more. The Pyrenees are beautiful. Can’t wait to come back. Anna makes the best trail mix ever!
Jan, Valle de Tena Explorer, September 2015

Spectacular scenery, great guides and walks, every aspect well organized. Also had opportunity to learn some local history. The perfect package!
Isabel and Drew, Bespoke Itinerary, September 2015

Hikes were great, Pyrenees spectacular, excellent value for all. Having done many hiking trips, the staff, especially the guides and owner, were among the very best we have travelled with.
Carolyn and Bill, Bespoke Itinerary, September 2015

Great, active trip away! Phil is a very good guide and we have had lots. It was a great experience and it is certainly something we would like to do again.
Jeremy, Janet, Laura and James, Bespoke Itinerary, August 2015

A beautiful area for a walking holiday and all very well organised.
Lindsey and Peter, Village to Village, August 2015

Absolutely brilliant!! The walking days were perfect length and very scenic. We much enjoyed the villages. Will recommend to friends. Well done Anne and Phil.
Scott and Tarja, Village to Village, August 2015

Superbly organised from airport pick-up, daily hikes. Great attention to detail and great guides. Highly recommended.
Ronan, Peaks & Passes, August 2015

Absolutely an excellent holiday package.
Randy and Sherrie, Lakes & Valleys, August 2015

Really interesting and scenic walking with a variety of lovely overnight stays. Advise learning some Spanish as not all English speakers.
Val, Camino de Santiago, July 2015

I enjoyed my week’s walking. It was great. Looking closely at the map when I got home I was surprised to discover how close we were to the Greenwich Meridian. It cuts across the Ordesa valley about one quarter of the way down from the top. We crossed it several times during our various outings. When my friends ask me where Ordesa is this provides a very easy location hint.
Karl, Discover Ordesa, July 2015

I highly recommend Hike Pyrenees for a guided or non-guided hiking experience of the Spanish Pyrenees. Our accommodations and food was great. We got personal assistance from beginning to end of our vacations. We would go back in the future. Thanks.
Adrienne and Keenan, Village to Village, July 2015

The level of planning done by Phil and Anna to give us a such lovely week in the mountains is beyond compare. Great hikes, delightful hotels and wonderful food to accompany amazing scenery!
Ann and Mike, Village to Village, July 2015

Hannah, Ken and Phil looked after our every need. I would certainly recommend Hike Pyrenees.
Jenny, Discover Ordesa, July 2015

Fourth Hike Pyrenees Holiday, and the same winning combination of friendly, efficient walk guides and stunning scenery. And loads of lammergeiers!
Richar, Discover Ordesa, July 2015

Hike Pyrenees gives access to the most unspoilt and dramatic mountains in Europe through the best tailored guiding. The challenges on offer ensure everyone can have the most happy and memorable time!
Mark, Discover Ordesa, July 2015

Had an amazing time, thank you. Wish you the best for the future and hopefully see you again soon.
Charlotte, Discover Ordesa, July 2015

Great walking holiday with owners/ organizers/ guides paying great attention to detail at every level.
Rosemary, Discover Ordesa, July 2015

Fabulous variation in the walks for both high and low levels. We feel Hike Pyrenees had researched all the walks to give the most enjoyable experience. Great week!
India and Jackie, Discover Ordesa, July 2015

Great mixture of hard work in the day and relaxing evenings. Each day’s route was so different you never knew what to expect – all walks stunning.
Mike and Sarah, Village to Village, July 2015

Self guided was definitely the best option for us. But Phil had great local knowledge and was always available/ contactable to advise and assist. Great adventure!
Alan and Judith, Self guided Biescas, July 2015

The experience was everything and more than I had anticipated. Stunning walks, scenery, weather and food. As a solo self guided walker Anna and Phil were always to hand if needed. Ken talked me through the walk on arrival which was very helpful.
Mark, Self guided Biescas, July 2015

Enjoyed every moment of this adventure. Fun helpful accommodating guides, wonderful hotel staff and delicious meals, and sensational hikes/ weather/ wild flowers/ scenery – a 10/10!!
Nancy, Village to Village, June 2015

I loved hiking in the Pyrenees and discovering a new part of the world. The guides were very knowledgeable and accommodation – appreciate Hannah stopping in the cloud burst to see the lady slippers orchid.:)
Janet, Lakes & Valleys, June 2015

Village to Village is a fantastic way to see a varied and interesting small part of the vast Spanish Pyrenees, well organized and well-worth a return trip.
Kevin, Janet, Janet and Martin, Village to Village, June 2015

It was a wonderful holiday, well organised and efficiently run. The walks were spectacular and the countryside was stunning – so many flowers, butterflies and birds. A lovely unspoilt part of Spain.
Ruth, Village to Village, June 2015

The sun showed as we hiked through meadows full of flowers, raptors over head accompanied by birdsong in the trees. Restful overnight stops with excellent organisation and supports.
Christine and Alex, Village to Village, June 2015

Fantastic scenery with good directions for the self-guided walk, allowing us to set our own pace and really enjoy the walk and the wild flowers.
David and Solveig, Village to Village, June 2015

‘Self guided’ doesn’t really do it justice as not only were we met at the start and end of our trip, the quality of the planning meant there was always the sense of an invisible guide along the way. The ‘just right’ choice of friendly hotels in the more interesting villages, the excellent pack lunches, the choice of a harder or easier option on most days, a lift to the start of one walk to make the most interesting harder walk achievable in a day, and even notes on the local flora and fauna … together these all produced the best of both worlds with the simplicity of having a guided tour but still the freedom and flexibility of setting your own schedule. A fantastic trip.
Martine and Phil, Village to Village, June 2015

We absolutely loved our Hike Pyrenees holiday. Everything was better than promised. Phil was always available for questions or whatever we needed. We’ll be back!
Catherine and Brenda, Village to Village, June 2015

A very enjoyable holiday with excellent guides Hannah, Ken and Phil. Spectacular scenery. Michael, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2015
Michael, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2015

My fourth holiday with Hike Pyrenees and I’m still making new discoveries. I always feel very safe and in good company with Phil, Ken and Hannah and a great deal of effort is put into making sure I have a varied and enjoyable holiday.
Sarah, Valle de Tena Explorer, June 2015

We had a really good holiday, everything was well organised and the walks and the scenery were excellent. Very friendly company and a great range of walks to suit all levels. We would definitely return through Hike Pyrenees.
Doug and Sheila, Village to Village, June 2015

One of the best weeks ever. Excellent track notes, maps and suggestions; lovely hotels, hosts and breakfasts/ lunches; comforting back-up available if needed, especially on longer days.
Diane and Alan, Camino de Santiago, June 2015

A really well organised and enjoyable holiday. So I am recommending Hike Pyrenees to family and friends.
Janet, Village to Village, June 2015

Great combination of beautiful mountain scenery, good exercise, companionship and food. Both information pre-arrival and organization was first class.
David and Judi, Village to Village, June 2015

Our 17-day hiking adventure with Hike Pyrenees through the Basque country and high Pyrenees of Aragon was really much more than a walk in the wilderness. The variety and beauty of the country we saw made us look forward to what every new day would bring. Whether picturesque walks taking us to rolling hills above the Bay of Biscay and through coastal villages or strenuous hikes high up in the alpine zone of the Pyrenees, our guides led us on well thought out routes that maximized the pleasure of our experience. In addition to being close to good hiking, our four different lodging locations served as great social bases where we were able to enjoy the rest of our group as Hike Pyrenees guided our exploration of the local culture and cuisine, to include the sharing of a few libation’s (as well as ample laughter!).
Jim and Dianne, Bespoke Itinerary, June 2015

We really enjoyed all the walks, but particularly the ridge walks in the second part of the week. The first hotel was really excellent while the second one was fine for us but I think we got the best bedroom. You may have had some comments about walking off piste one day in the second half which seemed to bother some of the group. Just to say that it was no problem as far as we were concerned.
Liz and Tony, Bespoke Itinerary, June 2015

A very well organised hike in stunning scenery with comfortable and friendly hotels each night. Would recommend to anyone who wants enjoyable hiking with a bit of luxury and no heavy rucksacks!
Andrea and Peter, Village to Village, June 2015

We came here not knowing what to expect and you gave us a once in a life time experience. Every detail was taken care of so we could just enjoy the Pyrenees. Thank you!
Bruce and Katherine, Riglos & Alquezar, May 2015

Riglos and Alquezar are totally underrated walking areas of Spain and should be experienced, especially with Hike Pyrenees who gave us a wonderful weeks walking and entertainment. The flora & fauna, the hotels, the food, the walks were all first class and could not be faulted and exceeded by far any other trip we have experienced elsewhere. Phil’s knowledge, enthusiasm, interest and sense of humour in all aspects of the trip were outstanding. There is no doubt whatsoever that we will be taking part in further trips with this excellent company.
Terry and Kathy, Riglos & Alquezar, May 2015

Village to Village self guided – what a fun fulfilling experience. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring the beautiful Valle de Tena, “under our own steam”, knowing that Phil and his team had all logistics in hand. Accommodation, meals, transport of gear and trail notes are extremely well done.
Jo and Peter, Village to Village, May 2015

Very well organised from start to finish, particularly helpful booking and assisting with bus connections. Notes on walks very helpful and extremely accurate. Fantastic flora to be seen over the week. Routes well thought out to give excellent variation. Staff great.
Sheila and Michael, Village to Village, May 2015

We did not have a lot of expectations about the Pyrenees. We were really impressed with the beauty of it all. Being here in late May was perfect for all the wild flowers. Very well organized by the Company, comfortable hotels and good food. We did the self guided Village to Village four – really recommend it for people who are good hikers and in a good shape. It was fantastic!
Larry and Tom, Village to Village, May 2015

A unique experience for us. We had a great time. The scenery and the weather were spectacular. Everything was well organized and all staff and hotels were excellent.
Joan and Kevin, Village to Village, May 2015

If you’ve never walked in the Pyrenees, this is a good way to start. The scenery is stunning, you’ll be well looked after by Hike Pyrenees and it’s excellent value for money.
Andy, Eric, Ken, Rowan and Terry, Village to Village, May 2015

Thanks so much Phil for a wonderful trip. Our Village to Village hikes took us through some spectacular scenery and lovely villages.
Keith, Kathryn, Bill and Mary, Village to Village, May 2015

A beautiful journey through the Basque Country with stunning views and warm welcomes from all the people we met on both the walk and overnight stays.
Rod, Camino de Santiago, May 2015

Fabulous! Enjoyed every single minute. Phil was so helpful and knowledgeable, it really made the holiday. We will be back!!
Malanie and Ian, Riglos & Alquezar, May 2015

We very much enjoyed our time here!
Wendi and Phil, Village to Village, May 2015

Read more guest comments…

 

Menu